Our network

Chamber Choice Awards Honors 40 High School Students | Events

Title (Max 100 Characters)

Chamber Choice Awards Honors 40 High School Students
Chamber Choice Awards Honors 40 High School Students

EAST AURORA, NY - The Greater East Aurora Chamber of Commerce will host the 14th Annual Chamber’s Choice Awards event at Holland Willows on Tuesday, April 26th, at 6:00 pm.  This year’s event is being sponsored by Head of the Class Sponsor, Five Star Bank.

The event honors forty high school seniors, ten each from East Aurora, Holland and Iroquois High Schools and ten from the Ormsby Educational Center.  Students will be recognized for achievements in community service, leadership, personal growth, citizenship, entrepreneurship and other quality traits.  The following criteria assists in the nomination: exhibits a general concern for the well being of others, willing to go the extra mile, be involved in and demonstrate qualities of leadership in both school and community activities and demonstrate a strong work ethic.  The keynote speaker will be Clay Moden, WYRK Radio personality and former East Aurora High School graduate.

Congratulations to this year’s honorees:


Eleanor Asquith

Nicholas Benedict

Abigail Boss

Kate Brod

Emma Garvey

Jessica Goodison

Maren Johnson

Kristoffer Kielich

Wesley Stubenbord

Jaycen Watts


Katrina Cosgrove

Jessica Hughes-Schott

Michael Moore

Megan Pajak

Brandi Pettit

Lucas Reisdorf

Jessica Rosenberg

Michael Webber

Taylor Vanderbush

Grace Zilker


Zachardy Briggs

Nathaniel Cotton

Kristen Corbran

Caitlyn Edwards

Mikaela Fenn

Taylor Huber

Anna Jones

Stephen Petoniak

Colleen Young

Emily Zasowski


Jason Anger

Dennis Caradori

Kimberly Cummings

Katlyn Heitzhaus

Andrew Howard

Kasey Jones

Andy Kurtzhalts

Lisa Murray

Paige Rider

Skylar Sorrentino

Business and education come together at the Chamber’s Choice Awards.  Contact the Chamber Office at 652-8444 for more information on the event or to make reservations.


East Aurora Businesses