Our network

Legislator Mills named Legislature’s Minority Leader for 2011 | News

Title (Max 100 Characters)

Legislator Mills named Legislature’s Minority Leader for 2011
Legislator Mills named Legislature’s Minority Leader for 2011

Erie County Legislator John J. Mills, R-District 13, was unanimously re-elected as the Minority Leader of the Erie County Legislature’s six-member Republican Caucus. Minority Leader Mills has held the post since 2007.


The Republican Caucus, including Legislators Lynne Dixon, Dino Fudoli, Kevin Hardwick, Edward Rath III and Ray Walter, confirmed the appointment during the annual reorganizational meeting held Thursday, Jan. 6.


“I want to thank my colleagues for their support and I look forward to leading our Caucus into another great year. Last year our Caucus was able to accomplish a lot and saw reform initiatives implemented in Erie County,” Minority Leader Mills said. “This year our members will be called upon to increase efficiencies, implement cuts, and ensure that taxpayers of Erie County are not faced with a tax increase in the coming years. We must also continue to provide necessary services and I believe this Legislature, the Minority and Majority Caucuses can work together in the best interest of the residents.”


Minority Leader Mills has served as a Legislator since 2006.


The Caucus’s second-most senior member, Legislator Rath, congratulated Minority Leader Mills on his appointment.


“I am proud to support Legislator Mills as minority leader in 2011. Under his leadership we have accomplished cost savings reforms and government re-engineering for the residents of Erie County,” said Legislator Rath. “I look forward to completing further deliverables under his leadership.”


The Legislature will hold its next session at 2 p.m. Thursday, Jan. 20, in Legislative Chambers, 92 Franklin St., Buffalo. For additional information, please visit www.erie.gov/legislature.


East Aurora Businesses